Energy Committee

Mission Statement

The committee's charge is to advise the Becket Board of Selectmen and make recommendations about energy efficiency in town buildings and operations, ensure compliance with the requirements of the Massachusetts Green Communities Program, investigate and recommend renewable and alternate energy opportunities for Becket's municipal government, advise and assist the town and community to identify and apply for energy and conservation related grants and funding opportunities, educate residents about ways that they can save energy and reduce energy payments, advise them on energy-related issues and recommend specific initiatives.

Contact Us

We look forward to hearing from you. Please contact us with any questions, comments, requests or suggestions.

Contact the Becket Energy Commission

Commission Members

Name Title
Alvin Blake Chair (2022)
Robert Gross Vice Chair (2022)
Cathy DeFoe Secretary (2020)
Katherine Hoak Member (2021)
Garth Klimchuk Member (2021)
Susan Purser Alternate Member (2020)
Dan Parnell Ex-Officio
Christopher Bouchard Ex-Officio
William Girard Ex-Officio
William Caldwell Ex-Officio