Pursuant to the foregoing warrant, the Special State Primary was held in the Becket Town Hall, 557 Main Street, on December 8, 2009. The polling hours were 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Prior to the polls opening, the Ballot Box was publicly opened, examined and found to be empty; the register was set at zero. The results of the election are as follows:

DEMOCRATIC	VOTES
Senator in Congress (Vote for One)	
Blanks	0
Michael E. Capuano	32
Martha Coakley	102
Alan A. Khazei	22
Stephen G. Pagliuca	8
Write Ins:	0
TOTAL VOTES	164
REPUBLICAN	VOTES
Senator in Congress (Vote for One)	
Blanks	0
Scott P. Brown	11
Jack E. Robinson	6
Write Ins:	0
TOTAL VOTES	17
LIBERTARIAN	VOTES
Senator in Congress (Vote for One)	
Blanks	0
Write Ins:	0
TOTAL VOTES	0
Registered voters:	1,250
Ballots cast:	181
Percent Voting	14%

A total of 181 votes were cast. There were 7 absentee ballots, 0 Provisional ballots and 2 spoiled ballots. The AutoMARK voter assist terminal was tested at 11:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Election Officials were Dorothy Bellavance, Eva Bonney (Clerk), Joyce Brownhill, Beverly Gillette, Gale LaBelle (Warden), and Al Trivers. The Constable was Michael Sawyer. The polls closed at 7:00 p.m. and the unofficial results were printed and posted.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeanne W. Pryor, Town Clerk