Pursuant to the foregoing notice, a Town Caucus was held in the Becket Town Hall on April 12, 2016. The meeting was called to order by Town Clerk George E. Roberts and the following Caucus Officers were elected: Patricia Clemons, Chair (Presiding Officer); Julia Kay-Grace, Secretary. The polls opened promptly at 12:00 Noon. 65 voters of the town participated and cast ballots for the nomination of candidates. The results were as follows:

| For Member, Board of Selectmen (3-year term) |) Vote for | <u>Votes</u> | % |
|---|-----------------------|--------------|---------------|
| One |) Vote for | | |
| Nicole | e Ledoux (write-in) | 42 | 64.6% |
| Robert Ronzio (write-in) | | 6 | 9.29 |
| All Others (write-ins) | | 6 | 9.2% |
| Blanks | | 18 | 27.79 |
| | Total Votes Cast | 65 | |
| For Member, Board of Health (3-year term) One | Vote for | | |
| Gale LaBelle (write-in) All Others (write-ins) Blanks Total Votes Cast | | 4 | 6.29 |
| | | 7 | 10.89 |
| | | 54 | 83.19 |
| | | 65 | |
| For Member, Board of Health (1-year term) One | Vote for | | |
| Colleen O'Connor (write-in) | | 4 | 6.29 |
| All Others (write-ins) | | 8 | 12.39 |
| | Blanks | 53 | 81.59 |
| | Total Votes Cast | 65 | |
| For Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term) | Vote for One | | |
| Will | iam F. Cavanaugh | 48 | 73.89 |
| All Others (write-ins) | | 0 | 0.0° |
| | Blanks | 17 | 26.29 |
| | Total Votes Cast | 65 | |
| For Member, Finance Committee (3-year term) Two |) Vote for | | |
| | Daniel Parnell | 44 | 33.89 |
| Ronald DeFoe All Others (write-ins) | | 45 | 34.69 |
| | | 0 | 0.09 |
| | Blanks | 41 | 31.59 |
| | Total Votes Cast | 130 | |
| For Member, Planning Board (5-year term) One | Vote for | | |
| Colleen O'Connor (write-in) | | 9 | 13.89 |
| | ll Others (write-ins) | 2 | 3.19 |
| | Blanks | 54 | 83.19 |
| | Total Votes Cast | 65 | |
| For Member, Planning Board (3-year term) One | Vote for | | |
| | O'Connor (write-in) | 4 | 6.29 |
| A | ll Others (write-ins) | 3 | 4.69 |
| | Blanks | 58 | 89.29 |
| | Total Votes Cast | 65 | |
| | Registered voters: | 1360 | |
| | Ballots cast: | 65 | |
| | Percent Voting | 5% | |

Per MGL 53:121, "If a person receives <u>less than eight per cent</u> of the votes of those voting for candidates for such office, <u>he shall not be declared nominated</u>." Per MGL 53:121, "At a town caucus....the two persons receiving the highest number of votes cast for the nomination of candidates for an office shall be declared nominated for such office.."

The polls closed promptly at 7:00 pm. The election workers were: Patricia Clemons, Julia Kay-Grace, Barbara Winters, Ruth Rosenthal, and Ann Krawet. The Constable was Michael Sawyer.