Pursuant to the foregoing warrant, the Annual Town Election was held in the Becket Town Hall, 557 Main Street, on May 16, 2015. The polling hours were 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Prior to the polls opening, the Ballot Box was publicly opened, examined and found to be empty; the register was set at zero. A total of 371 voters participated and cast ballots for the election of candidates. The results of the election are as follows:

		<u>Votes</u>	%
For Member, Board of Selectmen (3-year term) Vote for One		
	William H. Elovirta	208	56%
	Sandra Sayward	158	43%
	All Others (write-ins)	0	0%
	Blanks _	5	1%
	Total Votes Cast	371	
For Member, Board of Health (3-year term)	Vote for One		
	Laurel Burgwardt	254	68%
	David Bonney	82	22%
	All Others (write-ins)	3	1%
	Blanks _	32	9%
	Total Votes Cast	371	
For Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term)	Vote for One		
	Michelle A. Smith	308	83%
	All Others (write-ins)	2	1%
	Blanks _	61	16%
	Total Votes Cast	371	
For Member, Finance Committee (3-year term) Vote for Two		
Ann Gwenneth Spadafora		303	41%
	Maria Wallington	250	34%
	All Others (write-ins)	3	0%
	Blanks _	186	25%
	Total Votes Cast	742	
For Member, Planning Board (5-year term)	Vote for One		
	Robert Ronzio	202	54%
	All Others (write-ins)	23	6%
	Blanks	146	39%
	Total Votes Cast	371	
For Constable (1-year term)	Vote for Two		
	Marc Portieri	305	41%
	Michael Sawyer	283	38%
	All Others (write-ins)	4	1%
	Blanks	150	20%
	Total Votes Cast	742	

BALLOT QUESTION 1

SHALL THE TOWN OF BECKET BE ALLOWED TO EXEMPT FROM THE PROVISIONS OF PROPOSITION 2 ½, SO CALLED, THE AMOUNTS REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THE BONDS TO BE ISSUED IN ORDER TO FUND THE TOWN'S SHARE OF THE COSTS OF CONSTRUCTION, INSTALLATION AND START UP OF A HIGH SPEED BROADBAND NETWORK, INCLUDING THE PAYMENT OF ALL COSTS INCIDENTAL OR RELATED THERETO, SUCH PROJECT TO BE CARRIED OUT BY THE TOWN'S MUNICIPAL LIGHT PLANT?

272	73%
85	23%
14	4%
371	
1386	
371	
27%	
	85 14 371 1386 371

A total of 371 ballots were cast. There were 13 absentee ballots, 2 provisional ballots and 2 spoiled ballots. Election Officials were Patricia Clemons (Warden), Charles Francis, (Clerk), Julia Kay-Grace, Beth VanNess, W. Katherine Hoak, Ann Krawet, and Barbara Winters. The Police Officer was Tyler Miller. The polls closed at 7:00 p.m. and the unofficial results were printed and posted.

Respectfully Submitted, George Roberts, Town Clerk