Pursuant to the foregoing warrant, the Annual Town Election was held in the Becket Town Hall, 557 Main Street, on May 20. 2017. The polling hours were 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Prior to the polls opening, the Ballot Box was publicly opened, examined and found to be empty; the register was set at zero. A total of 244 voters participated and cast ballots for the election of candidates. There was 1 provisional ballot which was allowed The results of the election are as follows:

		<u>Votes</u>	%
For Member, Board of Selectmen (3-year tern	n) Vote for One		
	Frank W. Avalle, Jr.	91	37%
	Michael S. Lavery	152	62%
	All Others (write-ins)	0	0%
	Blanks_	2	1%
	Total Votes Cast	245	
For Member, Board of Health (3-year term)	Vote for One		
	Irving David Krawet	170	69%
	William DeLoma	43	
	All Others (write-ins)	0	0%
	Blanks_	32	13%
	Total Votes Cast	245	
For Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term)	Vote for One		
	Dean Williams (write in)	206	84%
	All Others (write-ins)	2	1%
	Blanks_	37	15%
	Total Votes Cast	245	
For Member, Finance Committee (3-year term	n) Vote for One		
	Mark L. Karlberg	196	80%
	All Others (write-ins)	1	0%
	` Blanks	48	20%
	Total Votes Cast	245	
For Member, Planning Board (5-year term)	Vote for One		
To member, Flamming Board (o year term)	Alvin Blake	201	82%
	All Others (write-ins)	1	0%
	Blanks	43	18%
	Total Votes Cast	245	. 0 , 0
For Member, Planning Board (4-year term)	Vote for One		
To member, Flamming Board (4-year term)	James P. Levy	192	78%
	All Others (write-ins)	0	0%
	Blanks	53	22%
	Total Votes Cast	245	
For Moderator (3-year term)	Vote for One		
To moderator (o your term)	Ethan Klepetar	203	83%
	All Others (write-ins)	0	0%
	Blanks	42	17%
	Total Votes Cast	245	
For Town Clerk (3-year term)	Vote for One		
,	George E. Roberts	207	84%
	All Others (write-ins)	6	2%
	` Blanks	32	13%
	Total Votes Cast	245	
	Posistared voters	1391	
	Registered voters: Ballots cast:	245	
	Percent Voting	18%	
	i croone voing	10 /0	

A total of 244 ballots were cast. There were 22 absentee ballots and 2 spoiled ballots. There was one provisional ballot which was allowed. The Auto-MARK voter assist terminal was tested at 9:47 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Election Officials were Gail LaBelle (Warden), Eva Bonney, Patricia Clemons (Clerk), Chuck Garman, Priscilla McEwen, Charles Francis, Ann Krawet and Beth VanNess. The Constable was Marc Portieri. The polls closed at 7:00 p.m. and the unofficial results were printed and posted.

Respectfully Submitted,

George Roberts, Town Clerk