## **Town of Becket**

fx: 413-623-6036

## **Annual Town Election Minutes 5/20/06**

Pursuant to the foregoing warrant, the Annual Town Election was held in the Becket Town Hall, 557 Main Street, on May 20, 2006. The polling hours were 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Prior to the polls opening, the Ballot Box was publicly opened, examined and found to be empty; the register was set at zero. A total of 291 voters participated and cast ballots for the election of candidates. The results of the election are as follows:

en (3-year term) Vote for One	For Member Board of
L. Douglas Walter 153	Tor Member, Board or
Charles F. Andrews 122	
Robert T. Ronzio 13	
All Others (write-ins) 0	
Blanks 3	
Total Votes Cast 291	
B-year term) Vote for One	For Member, Board of
William F. Robinson 252	
All Others (write-ins)	
Blanks 39	
Total Votes Cast 291	
3-year term) Vote for One	For Cemetery Commis
Michelle A. Smith 227	
Howard Lerner (write-in) 1	
All Others (write-ins)	
Blanks 63	
Total Votes Cast 291	
ote for Two	For Constable (3-year
William H. Elovirta 202	
Michael F. Sawyer 182	
Daniel J. Andrews 87	
Mike DiMassimo (write-in) 1	
Tom Nicora (write-in)	
All Others (write-ins)	
Blanks 109	
Total Votes Cast 582	
ee (3-year term) Vote for Two	For Member, Finance
Jeremy J. Dunn 199	
Ann G. Spadafora 202	
Virginia Fishell (write-in)	
Sue Schneider (write-in)	
Mike DiMassimo (write-in)	
Tom Nicora (write-in)	
Brent Fennell (write-in)	
All Others (write-ins)	
Blanks 176	
Total Votes Cast 582	
ee (1-year term) Vote for One	For Member, Finance
Richard T. Pryor 226	
Mike DiMassimo (write-in)	
Mike DiMassimo (write-in) 1 All Others (write-ins) 0	

Total Votes Cast	291
For Member, Planning Board (5-year term) Vote for One	
Joseph Lacascia	214
Mike DiMassimo (write-in)	1
All Others (write-ins)	0
Blanks	76
Total Votes Cast	291
For Tax Collector (3-year term) Vote for One	
Kathleen Hayn Burtt	225
Mike DiMassimo (write-in)	1
All Others (write-ins)	0
Blanks	65
Total Votes Cast	291
For Town Clerk (3-year term) Vote for One	
Jeanne W. Pryor	239
All Others (write-ins)	0
Blanks	52
Total Votes Cast	291
For Treasurer (3-year term) Vote for One	
Christine D. Bleau	239
All Others (write-ins)	0
Blanks	52
Total Votes Cast	291
Registered voters:	1154
Ballots cast:	291
Percent Voting	25%

A total of 291 votes were cast. There were 9 absentee ballots. Election Officials were Dorothy Bellavance, Beverly Gillette, Gale LaBelle (Warden), Blanche Lennington and Al Trivers (Clerk). The Constable was Michael Sawyer. The polls closed at 7:00 p.m. and the unofficial results were printed and posted.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeanne W. Pryor, Town Clerk