Pursuant to the foregoing warrant, the Annual Town Election was held in the Becket Town Hall, 557 Main Street, on May 19, 2018. The polling hours were 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Prior to the polls opening, the Ballot Box was publicly opened, examined and found to be empty; the register was set at zero. A total of 220 voters participated and cast ballots for the election of candidates. The results of the election are as follows:

| election are as follows.                     |                        | <u>Votes</u> | %   |
|--|------------------------|--------------|-----|
| For Member, Board of Selectmen (3-year term) | Vote for One           | <u>votes</u> | 70  |
| To mombol, Board of coloculion (o your term) | William H. Elovirta    | 152          | 69% |
|  | Robert T. Ronzio       | 52           | 24% |
|  | Laurel Burgwardt       | 7            | 3%  |
|  | All Others (write-ins) | 2            | 1%  |
|  | Blanks                 | 7            | 3%  |
|  | Total Votes Cast       | 220          |     |
| For Member, Board of Health (3-year term)    | Vote for One           |              |     |
|  | Laurel Burgwardt       | 170          | 77% |
|  | All Others (write-ins) | 2            | 1%  |
|  | Blanks                 | 48           | 22% |
|  | Total Votes Cast       | 220          |     |
| For Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term)      | Vote for One           |              |     |
|  | Michelle A. Smith      | 182          | 83% |
|  | All Others (write-ins) | 3            | 1%  |
|  | Blanks                 | 35           | 16% |
|  | Total Votes Cast       | 220          |     |
| For Member, Finance Committee (3-year term)  | Vote for Two           |              |     |
| Ann G  | Swenneth Spadafora     | 175          | 40% |
|  | Charles Garman         | 160          | 36% |
|  | All Others (write-ins) | 2            | 0%  |
|  | Blanks                 | 103          | 23% |
|  | Total Votes Cast       | 440          |     |
| For Member, Planning Board (5-year term)     | Vote for One           |              |     |
|  | Ann Krawet             | 176          | 80% |
|  | All Others (write-ins) | 4            | 2%  |
|  | Blanks                 | 40           | 18% |
|  | Total Votes Cast       | 220          |     |
| For Constable (3-year term)                  | Vote for Two           |              |     |
|  | Michael Hunt           | 174          | 40% |
|  | Nicole Miller          | 186          | 42% |
|  | All Others (write-ins) | 2            | 0%  |
|  | Blanks                 | 78           | 18% |
|  | Total Votes Cast       | 440          |     |
|  | Registered voters:     | 1503         |     |
|  | Ballots cast:          | 220          |     |
|  | Percent Voting         | 15%          |     |

A total of 220 ballots were cast. There were 11 absentee ballots and 5 spoiled ballots. There were no provisional ballots. The Auto-MARK voter assist terminal was tested at 9:20 a.m. and 2:30 p.m. Election Officials were Gail LaBelle (Warden), Patricia Clemons (Clerk), Charles Francis, Beth VanNess, Julia Kay-Grace, and Alvin Blake. The police officer was Chad Heath. The polls closed at 7:00 p.m. and the unofficial results were printed and posted.

Respectfully Submitted,

George Roberts, Town Clerk