Pursuant to the foregoing warrant, the Annual Town Election was held in the Becket Town Hall, 557 Main Street, on May 19, 2007. The polling hours were 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Prior to the polls opening, the Ballot Box was publicly opened, examined and found to be empty; the register was set at zero. A total of 228 voters participated and cast ballots for the election of candidates. The results of the election are as follows:

For Member, Board of Selectmen (3-year term) Vote for One	
John E. Murray Sr.	95
Charles F. Andrews	56
David A. Bonney	64
Robert T. Ronzio	13
All Others (write-ins)	0
Blanks	0
Total Votes Cast	228
For Member, Board of Health (3-year term) Vote for One	
Virginia T. Conner	171
All Others (write-ins)	6
Blanks	51
Total Votes Cast	228
For Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term) Vote for One	
William F. Cavanaugh	173
All Others (write-ins)	8
Blanks	47
Total Votes Cast	228
For Member, Finance Committee (3-year term) Vote for Two	150
Stephen A. LaBelle Sr. Amy E. Fyden	150
Kathy Hayn Burtt (Write-In)	5
All Others (write-ins)	2
Blanks	181
Total Votes Cast	456
For Member, Planning Board (5-year term) Vote for One	100
Gale LaBelle	176
All Others (write-ins)	6
Blanks	46
Total Votes Cast	228
QUESTION 1	
Shall the town vote to have its elected Tax Collector become an appointed Tax Collector of the town?	
YES	108
NO	113
Blanks	7
Total Votes Cast	228
Shall the town vote to have its elected Treasurer become an appointed Treasurer of the town?	
YES	104
NO	117
Blanks	7
Total Votes Cast	228
Registered voters:	1168
Ballots cast:	228
Percent Voting	20%

A total of 228 votes were cast. There were 10 absentee ballots and 5 spoiled ballots. Election Officials were Claire Daigle (Clerk), Blanche Lennington, Joan Moylan and Al Trivers (Warden). The Constable was Michael Sawyer. The polls closed at 7:00 p.m. and the unofficial results were printed and posted.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeanne W. Pryor, Town Clerk