Town of Becket

Annual Town Election Minutes 5/18/02

Pursuant to the foregoing warrant, the Annual Town Election was held at the Becket Town Hall on May 18, 2002 at 10:00 A.M. The polls were open from 10:00 A.M. to 7:00 P.M. The election results are as follows:

SELECTMENOne Three Year Term Vote for one
William F. Cavanaugh119* Patricia Clemons24
PLANNING BOARDOne Five Year Term Vote for one
Gale LaBelle96
PLANNING BOARDOne Two Year Term Vote for one
Martin Schlanger101*
PLANNING BOARDOne One Year Term Vote for one
Bill Tyer94
BOARD OF HEALTHOne Three Year Term Vote for one
William S. Fuller111*
TREASUREROne Three Year Term Vote for one
Madeleine M. Vanorman113*
MODERATOROne Three Year Term Vote for one
Bruce A. Garlow108*
CEMETERY COMMISSIONEROne Three Year Term Vote for one
George R. Litourneau119*
FINANCE COMMITTEEOne Three Year Term Vote for one
George R. Litourneau112*
* Candidate for re-election.

QUESTION

PROPOSITION 2-1/2 (DEBT EXCLUSION)

SHALL THE TOWN OF BECKET BE ALLOWED TO EXEMPT FROM THE PROVISIONS OF PROPOSITION TWO AND ONE HALF, SO CALLED, THE AMOUNT OF \$275,000.00 REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THE BORROWING FOR THE REPAIR OF BROOKER HILL ROAD?

YES_____ NO____

The QUESTION was not voted on because it was defeated at the Annual Town Meeting held on May 11, 2002.

There was a total 145 of votes cast. Polls closed promptly at 7:00 P.M. The election workers were:

Gale LaBelle, Warden Eva Bonney, Clerk Carol Elovirta William Elovirta, Constable Madelaine Elovirta. Constable

Respectfully submitted,

Virginia A. Andrews Town Clerk