Pursuant to the foregoing warrant, the Annual Town Election was held in the Becket Town Hall, 557 Main Street, on May 17, 2014. The polling hours were 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Prior to the polls opening, the Ballot Box was publicly opened, examined and found to be empty; the register was set at zero. A total of 179 voters participated and cast ballots for the election of candidates. The results of the election are as follows:

		Votes	%
For Member, Board of Selectmen (3-year ter	m) Vote for One	' <u></u>	
	Jeanne W. Pryor	154	86%
George Fuller (write-in)			6%
	6	3%	
	9	5%	
	Total Votes Cast	179	•
For Member, Board of Health (3-year term)	Vote for One		
,	Howard Lerner	119	66%
	All Others (write-ins)	5	3%
	55	31%	
	Total Votes Cast	179	-
For Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term)	Vote for One		
	Robert T. Ronzio	47	26%
Dea	an Williams (write in)	101	56%
	All Others (write-ins)	6	3%
	Blanks	25	14%
	Total Votes Cast	179	-
For Member, Finance Committee (3-year ter	m) Vote for One		
1 of Machinery 1 maries committee (e year ter	Mark L. Karlberg	74	41%
	Ron DeFoe (write-in)	61	34%
	All Others (write-ins)	5	3%
	Blanks	39	22%
	Total Votes Cast	179	. ==/
For Member, Planning Board (5-year term)	Vote for One		
	Martin Schlanger	118	66%
	Mark L. Karlberg	42	23%
All Others (write-ins)			0%
	19		
	Total Votes Cast	179	-
For Moderator (3-year term)	Vote for One		
, .	Bruce A. Garlow	154	86%
	All Others (write-ins)	1	1%
	Blanks	24	13%
	Total Votes Cast	179	-
For Town Clerk (3-year term)	Vote for One		
, ,	George E. Roberts	141	79%
	All Others (write-ins)	2	1%
	Blanks	36	20%
	Total Votes Cast	179	-
	Pagistared voters	1368	
	Registered voters: Ballots cast:	1308	
	Percent Voting	179	
	reitent voiling	15%	

A total of 179 ballots were cast. There were 18 absentee ballots and 9 spoiled ballots. The Auto-MARK voter assist terminal was tested at 10:30 a.m. and 10:45 a.m. Election Officials were Gail LaBelle (Warden), Eva Bonney, (Clerk), Chuck Garman, Priscilla McEwen, Charles Francis, Julia Kay-Grace, Patricia Clemons, and Beth VanNess. The Constable was Michael Sawyer. The polls closed at 7:00 p.m. and the unofficial results were printed and posted.

Respectfully Submitted,

George Roberts, Town Clerk