Town of Becket

557 Main Street, Becket, MA 01223 **ph:** 413-623-8934

fx: 413-623-6036

Annual Town Election Minutes 5/17/03

Pursuant to the foregoing warrant, the Annual Town Election was held in the Becket Town Hall, 557 Main Street, on May 17, 2003. The polling hours were 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. A total of 140 voters participated and cast ballots for the election of candidates. The results of the election are as follows:

| For Member, Board of Selectmen (3-year term) | |
|--|--|
| (, | Leonard Douglas Walter 90 Stephen A. LaBelle Sr. 49 All Others (write-ins) 0 Blanks 1 |
| For Mambay Board of Hoolib (2 year town) | Total Votes Cast 140 |
| For Member, Board of Health (3-year term) | William F. Robinson 129 All Others (write-ins) 0 Blanks 11 |
| For Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term) | Total Votes Cast 140 |
| | Ray A. Fletcher 130 All Others (write-ins) 0 Blanks 10 Total Votes Cast 140 |
| For Constable (3-year term) | William H. Elovirta 128 |
| | Michael F. Sawyer 120 All Others (write-ins) 1 Blanks 31 |
| For Finance Committee (3-year term) | Total Votes Cast 280 |
| Tot I mande dominities (o year term) | Cheryl A. Powers 106 Ann G. Spadafora 98 All Others (write-ins) 2 |
| | Blanks 74 Total Votes Cast 280 |
| For Member, Planning Board (5-year term) | Robert T. Ronzio 104 All Others (write-ins) 2 Blanks 34 |
| For Tax Collector (3-year term) | Total Votes Cast 140 |
| For Tax Collector (3-year term) | Kathleen F. Hayn 136 All Others (write-ins) 0 Blanks 4 |
| For Town Clerk (3-year term) | Total Votes Cast 140 |
| To Tomic Clark (C year term) | Jeanne W. Pryor 131 All Others (write-ins) 0 Blanks 9 |
| For Treasurer (3-year term) | Total Votes Cast 140 |
| To model to your tolling | Christine D. Bleau 129 All Others (write-ins) 0 Blanks 11 |
| | Total Votes Cast 140 |
| | Registered voters: 1085 Ballots cast: 140 Percent Voting 13% |

The ballot box was jammed when absentee ballots were inserted and the ballot box count was increased by 1 as one absentee ballot was counted twice. The polls closed at 7:00 p.m. and the unofficial results were printed and posted. After the polls closed, all ballots were recounted by hand. The Election Workers were Barbara Cascio, Carol Elovirta (Warden), Kristine Malingowski (Clerk), and Jonathan Melle. The Constable was Michael Sawyer.

Respectfully submitted,

Town Clerk