ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION, MAY 15, 2021

Pursuant to the foregoing warrant, the Annual Town Election was held in the Becket Town Hall, 557 Main Street, on May 15, 2021. The polling hours were 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Prior to the polls opening, the Ballot Box was publicly opened, examined, and found to be empty; the register was set at zero. A total of 102 voters participated and cast ballots for the election of candidates. The results of the election are as follows:

		<u>Votes</u>	%
For Member, Board of Selectmen (3-year term)	Vote for One		
	William H. Elovirta	68	67%
	All Others (write-ins)	17	17%
	Blanks	17	17%
	Total Votes Cast	102	
For Member, Board of Health (3-year term)	Vote for One		
Laurel	Burgwardt (write-in)	14	14%
	All Others (write-ins)	8	8%
	Blanks	80	78%
	Total Votes Cast	102	
For Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term)	Vote for One		
	Michelle A. Smith	85	83%
	All Others (write-ins)	4	4%
	Blanks	13	13%
	Total Votes Cast	102	
For Member, Finance Committee (3-year term)	Vote for Two		
Ann	Gwenneth Spadafora	81	40%
	Charles Garman	71	35%
	All Others (write-ins)	1	0%
	Blanks	51	25%
	Total Votes Cast	204	
For Member, Planning Board (5-year term)	Vote for One		
	James Levy	60	59%
	Karen S. Karlberg	38	37%
	All Others (write-ins)	1	1%
	Blanks	3	3%
	Total Votes Cast	102	
For Constable (1-year term)	Vote for Two		
William H. Elovirta (write-in)		14	7%
Robert T. Ronzio(write-in)		6	3%
	All Others (write-ins)	19	9%
	Blanks	165	81%
	Total Votes Cast	204	
	Registered voters:	1691	
	Ballots cast:	102	
	Percent Voting	6%	

A total of 102 ballots were cast. There were two absentee ballots and two spoiled ballots. There were no provisional ballots. The Auto-MARK voter assist terminal was tested at Noon, 12:10 p.m., 12:15 p.m., and the machine failed to recognize the ballots on each test. Election Officials were Julia Kay Grace (Warden), Patricia Clemons (Clerk), Susan Crossley, Susan Purser, Barbara Craft-Reiss, and Steven Reiss. The Constable was Michael Hunt. The polls closed at 4:00 p.m., and the unofficial results were printed and posted.

Respectfully Submitted,

George Roberts, Town Clerk