Pursuant to the foregoing notice, a Town Caucus was held in the Becket Town Hall on April 10, 2018. The meeting was called to order at 11:45 by Town Clerk George E. Roberts and the following Caucus Officers were elected: Patricia Clemons, Chair (Presiding Officer); Charles Francis, Secretary. The polls opened promptly at 12 noon. 37 voters of the Town participated and cast ballots for the nomination of candidates. The results were as follows; the names of the candidates nominated appear in **bold**:

		<u>Votes</u>	%
For Member, Board of Selectmen (3-year term)	Vote for One		
	William H. Elovirta	23	62%
	All Others (write-ins)	7	
	Blanks	7	
	Total Votes Cast	37	
For Member, Board of Health (3-year term)	Vote for One		
	Laurel Burgwardt	27	73%
	All Others (write-ins)	1	
	Blanks	9	
	Total Votes Cast	37	
For Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term)	Vote for One		
	Michelle A. Smith	32	86%
	All Others (write-ins)	0	
	Blanks	5	
	Total Votes Cast	37	
For Member, Finance Committee (3-year term)	Vote for Two		
Ann	Gwenneth Spadafora	32	43%
	Charles Garman	25	34%
	All Others (write-ins)	0	
	Blanks	17	
	Total Votes Cast	74	
For Member, Planning Board (5-year term)	Vote for One		
	All Others (write-ins)	7	
	Blanks	30	
	Total Votes Cast	37	
For Constable (1-year term)	Vote for Two		
	Michael Hunt	28	38%
	Nicole Miller	29	39%
	All Others (write-ins)	0	
	Blanks	17	
	Total Votes Cast	74	
	Registered voters:	1486	
	Ballots cast:	37	
	Percent Voting	2%	
Per MGL 53:121, "If a person receives less than eight per cent of the votes of those voting for candidates for such office, he shall not be declared nominated."			

Per MGL 53:121, "At a town caucus....the two persons receiving the highest number of votes cast for the nomination of candidates for an office shall be declared nominated for such office.."

The polls closed promptly at 7:00 pm. The election workers were: Patricia Clemons, Charles Francis, Meredyth Babcock, Jerome Schwartzbach, Adrienne Metcalf, Patricia Clemons, Ruth Rosenthal, and Charles I. Francis. The Police Officer was Chad Heath.

Respectfully submitted

**George Roberts** 

Town Clerk