Pursuant to the foregoing notice, a Town Caucus was held in the Becket Town Hall on April 8, 2014. The meeting was called to order promptly at noon by Town Clerk George E. Roberts and the following Caucus Officers were elected: Eva Bonney, Chair (Presiding Officer); Patricia Clemons, Secretary. 53 voters of the town participated and cast ballots for the nomination of candidates. The results were as follows; the names of the candidates nominated appear in **bold**:

		<u>Votes</u>	%
For Member, Board of Selectmen (3-year term) Vote for One		
Jeanne W. Pryor		47	89%
All Others (write-ins)		3	6%
	Blanks _	3	
	Total Votes Cast	53	
For Member, Board of Health (3-year term)	Vote for One		
How	ard Lerner (write-in)	6	11%
	All Others (write-ins)	3	6%
	Blanks _	44	
	Total Votes Cast	53	
For Cemetery Commissioner (3-year term) Vote for One			
Robert T. Ronzio (write-in)		10	19%
	All Others (write-ins)	2	4%
	Blanks _	41	
	Total Votes Cast	53	
For Member, Finance Committee (3-year term) Vote for One			
	Mark L. Karlberg	22	42%
	All Others (write-ins)	8	15%
	Blanks	23	
	Total Votes Cast	53	
For Member, Planning Board (5-year term)	Vote for One		
	Mark L. Karlberg	16	30%
Martin Schlanger (write in)		27	51%
	All Others (write-ins)	2	4%
	Blanks _	8	
Fac Madagatag (0 acceptage)	Total Votes Cast	53	
For Moderator (3-year term)	Vote for One	4.4	000/
	Bruce A. Garlow	44	83%
	All Others (write-ins) Blanks	2	4%
	-	<u>7</u>	
For Town Clark (2 year tarm)	Total Votes Cast Vote for One	53	
For Town Clerk (3-year term)	George E. Roberts	40	020/
	All Others (write-ins)	49 0	92%
	Blanks	4	
	Total Votes Cast	53	
	Total Votes Cast	55	
	Registered voters:	1375	
	Ballots cast:	53	
	Percent Voting	4%	

Per MGL 53:121, "If a person receives less than eight per cent of the votes of those voting for candidates for such office, he shall not be declared nominated."

Per MGL 53:121, "At a town caucus.....the two persons receiving the highest number of votes cast for the nomination of candidates for an office shall be declared nominated for such office.."

The polls closed promptly at 7:00 pm. The election workers were: Eva Bonney, Patricia Clemons, Beth VanNess, Charles Francis, Charles Garman, Purr McEwen. The Constable was Michael Sawyer, and the Police Officer was Nicole Miller.

Respectfully submitted,

George E. Roberts Town Clerk